The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas

21-29 October 2011 @ Banyule Theatre


The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas is based on the true story of a legendary Texas Brothel known as the Chicken Ranch, which operated from the 1840s to 1973. Protected by a friendly Sheriff and frequented by politicians, football teams and others, the Chicken Ranch thrived in the small town of Gilbert, Texas. Girls come from all over to work at the ranch and make a little extra cash. However, a crusading do-gooder, Houston radio commentator and his conservative audience, expose the Chicken Ranch forcing it to shut its doors forever. And there is more…

Production Team:

Director – Anne Dewar

Musical Director – Nathan Firmin

Choreographer – Di Crough


Miss Mona  – Adrienne George

Sheriff Ed Earl Dodd – Scott Reid

Jewel  – Ruth Bishop

Melvin P. Thorpe / Farmer – Brad Fischer

The Governor / C.J.Scruggs / Salesman – Will Deumer

Senator Wingwoah / Mayor Rufus Poindexter – Arno Vann

Narrator / Aggie / Dogette – Dean Pearcey

Doatsy Mae / Brandy /Thorpe Singer  – Natalie Silsbury

Angel – Kerry Foster

Shy – Gabrielle Curtain

Taddy Jo / Angelette Imogene Charlene – Shaelyn Hughes

Ginger / Angelette – Kim Siemensma

Dawn / Angelette / Thorpe Singer / Girl 1 – Natalie Carden

Linda Lou / Thorpe Singer – Holly Barr

Ruby Rae / Thorpe Singer – Emily Dewar

Beatrice / Angelette / Melvin’s Assistant – Ashley Hill

Eloise / Angelette – Isabella Perversi

Durla / Angelette –  Sarah Stokes

Edsel Mackay / Aggie / TV Studio Assist. – Gary O’Dwyer

Chip Brewster / Governor’s Aide / Cowboy / Cameraman – John Dagley

Aggie / Dogette / Shy Cowboy/ Young Cowboy  –  Dean Schulz

Aggie Scandinavian Place Kicker / Slick dude Cowboy / TV Studio Director  – Chris Richardson

Aggie Boys Tapper – Ben Stokes

Aggies Team member / Reporter – Albert Tapper

Aggies Coach / Dogette / Announcer – Gary Mills

Aggie / Cameraman 2 /  Cowboy – Matt Sheahan

Comments are closed